30 Facts About Me

IMG_0815

  • I’m a six-foot ginger.
  • I am the third of four children and yes, all of us have red hair.
  • There is a large age difference between the children in my family. I have an older brother (12 years older), an older sister (5 years older) and a younger sister (2 ½ years younger).
  • I was born and raised in Pennsylvania, yet the rest of my family lives in Wisconsin.
  • Harry Potter is life. I’ve read the series 12 times.
  • I’m obsessed with everything British. I pacify this obsession by watching British YouTubers.
  • My favorite place to visit is Puerto Rico.
  • I graduated in May 2015 with a Bachelors degree in Communication from Millersville University of Pennsylvania.
  • I’m an avid reader. My personal library has over 150 books as we speak. Trust me, I have already run out of space. Good thing I got a Kindle.
  • My favorite movies are Good Will Hunting, Dead Poets Society and Saving Private Ryan.
  • Surprisingly, my favorite actors are Daniel Day-Lewis and Emma Thompson.
  • I’m currently 22 years old. I’ll be turning 23 on December 20.
  • My greatest fears are heights and closed spaces.
  • I’ve suffered from panic attacks since I was 18.
  • Some of my favorite pastimes include cooking, baking, photography, reading, writing and watching baseball or soccer.
  • My favorite color is purple.
  • My biggest pet peeves are 1) Insincerity 2) When people cancel last minute and 3) When someone snaps their fingers at someone else to get their attention.
  • I’m a huge animal lover, specifically dogs. I don’t have my own yet, but I’m known to dog sit for close friends because I love dogs so much.
  • I learned how to ride my bike at the same time as my little sister. Also got my first cellphone at the same time -_-
  • My favorite meal is homemade spaghetti and meatballs with salad finished with homemade cannolis for dessert! I ask for it every year on my birthday.
  • I drive a white, Toyota Camry and his name is Gandalf.
  • The only pets I’ve ever had in my entire life were hermit crabs. I’ve had 7 and because I was not creative in the slightest with naming them they were all Hermy, Hermy II, Hermy III, Hermy IV, Hermy V, Hermy VI, and Hermy VII.
  • I’ve never watched the Jersey Shore or Laguna Beach. MTV was blocked on our TV growing up. I didn’t even know what the MTV Movie awards were until I was 17.
  • My favorite book is To Kill A Mockingbird. I read it every year during Christmastime. (And I will still read it after finishing Go Set A Watchman).
  • I love musicals. My favorite is Annie. I think I self-identified with her as a child.
  • If I could live anywhere in the world it would be Canada. I’ve been there a lot and I just love it. The people are nice and the weather is great.
  • My favorite drink is a mojito. I even have a Pinterest board dedicated to it.
  • I can do impressions of Disney’s Stitch and Gollum from Lord of the Rings.
  • My favorite Avenger is Captain America.
  • I’m a very fortunate person. I’ve got a very loving and encouraging support system around myself.
Leave a Reply

